I feel like this should be easy and I'm missing something obvious.
I am trying to calculate a sale price based on a gross margin percentage that takes into account our selling fees. Our fees would be 12 percent.
Let's say I have a total cost of $19.83 - $6.23 per item $13.60 shipping. I want to make a 20 percent margin, but how do I figure out a sales price taking into account the 12 percent that will be taken?
The website says sell for $15.57 to make a 20 percent margin, but how does it calculate this?
Can anyone help?!